Following the recent announcement of US shows with Florence + The Machine in October, Perfume Genius today releases the Reshaped EP, featuring remixes of songs taken from his Grammy nominated fourth album No Shape.

Previewed with cuts from Mura Masa and King Princess (premiered as Zane Lowe’s World Record on Beats1), the six track EP also features Laurel Halo, Jam City, King Princess, mmph, and No Shape producer Blake Mills –

presenting six adventurous takes on the albums vivid sonic world.

More info on the artists who appear on the Reshaped EP can be found below, in order of tracklist.

1. ‘Braid’ (mmph Remix)

Mmph is an emerging producer based in New York City whose debut EP was released by Tri Angle Records. Recently, his production can be credited to work with David Byrne and Serpentwithfeet.

2. ‘Slip Away’ (Mura Masa Remix)

Mura Masa is a British producer whose first album was nominated for two Grammy Awards including Best Electronic Album and whose smooth, pop-leaning soundscapes have lent themselves to collaborations with a variety of high profile artists from A$AP Rocky to Charli XCX.

3. ‘Just Like Love’ (Jam City Remix)

Jam City is a UK producer who has previously worked with Kelela and records under influential electronic label Night Slugs. His albums incorporate often politically conscious dance music while remaining in the vicinity of the club.

4. ‘Die 4 You’ (Laurel Halo Remix)

Laurel Halo is an in-demand Berlin-based producer whose latest record on Hyperdub was critically lauded and whose DJ sets are a presence across recognized festival lineups such as Sonar, in addition to making appearances at tastemaking events at Boiler Room, MoMA PS1 Warm Up and legendary club Berghain.

5. ‘Every Night’ (Blake Mills Remix)

Blake Mills produced Perfume Genius’ latest album No Shape in addition to previous albums and tracks by Laura Marling, John Legend and Fiona Apple. He was also nominated for a Grammy for his work on Alabama Shakes’ breakthrough second record.

6. ‘Run Me Through’ (King Princess Remix)

King Princess is a breakout songwriter from Brooklyn who is the first artist to be signed to Mark Ronson’s label. Her early singles ‘1950’ and ‘Talia’ explore the edge between pop and R&B and have amassed hundreds of thousands of views.

One of 2017’s most celebrated releases, No Shape appeared in the upper echelons of end of year lists from Time Magazine (#3), The Independent (#4), Stereogum (#4), The Guardian (#5), BBC Entertainment & Arts (#8), Pitchfork (#16), MOJO (#29), The Observer, Esquire, Evening Standard, GQ, The Sun and many others. Perfume Genius has spent the past year wowing festival audiences, gracing late night TV studios (ColbertKimmel), spearheading dance competitions (amongst his fans as well as on So You Think You Can Dance), and amassing over one million followers on Twitter.

This spring and summer will see Perfume Genius playing US and European festival slots alongside dates with Florence + The Machine, Bon Iver and Belle and Sebastian. Upcoming dates can be found below.

Reshaped EP Tracklist:

  1. Braid (mmph Remix)

  2. Slip Away (Mura Masa Remix)

  3. Just Like Love (Jam City Remix)

  4. Die 4 You (Laurel Halo Remix)

  5. Every Night (Blake Mills Remix)

  6. Run Me Through (King Princess Remix)

SoundBlab is All About Simone Felice's New Album "The Projector"

“Felice is currently one of the best poetic voices in modern music... visions that make Cohen’s darkest moments, Springsteen’s Nebraska or anything Bonnie ‘Prince’ Billy, Nick Cave or Mark Lanegan committed to tape recorders appear as light listening.”

10/10 for Simone Felice's new album, The Projector, on Soundblab Alternative Music!
If you haven't had a chance to hear it yet, you can stream/buy it here:
Read the full review here:
Catch him on tour here:


Creek Boyz' "Boss Right Now" Official Video

"Combined with a beat of synthesized church bells, hard snares, snappy 808s, and resounding bass (produced by RL Grime, Gravez, and Noah Breakfast), “Boss Right Now” has all the hallmarks of a slapper" ( Pitchfork)

Hear the new track from Creek Boyz below!